Travel to Kenting: exploring magic blue and tender night

(All rights reserved by Goyomo)

I had been in Taiwan for 5 months 2 years ago. It has been the most relaxed time till now 😛

Kenting is situated in the south of Taiwan. It’s bright, colourful and enthusiastic. Not so hot in May.

It’s also quiet, gentle and elegant, when each night it got into dark.

Kenting Rd, Hengchun Township, Pingtung County, Taiwan 946 墾丁大街

Kenting Rd, Hengchun Township, Pingtung County, Taiwan 946 墾丁大街

Wind,wave and sunshine

The “magic blue” is owe to the terrible sunshine, but it deserves.

Baisha Kenting Taiwan where Cape No.7 is filmedBaisha Kenting Cape No.7_2

Cheer, joy and innocence

Love the bright colours everywhere.

Baisha Kenting Cape No.7 Colorful beach

Pizza in South Taiwan High Speed Rail Station

This photo was taken in the high speed rail station! Why it appears here?

kids in Kenting Taiwan on beach

Peace, purity and boundlessness

Kenting Taiwan boundless ocean

Actually I can’t remember where it is…

Kenting Taiwan boundless ocean_2

But still remember I ate lunch here 😀

I love this photo best, because it seems only me and soft air in the whole world (with my dear Maximum taking the photo).

Cape Eluanbi Kenting Taiwan

Cape Eluanbi, Hengchun Township, Pingtung County, Taiwan 946 鵝鑾鼻

Kenting Taiwan Rainy days Plumeria rubra

Plumeria rubra (Last day in Kenting was cloudy and rainy. To my mind, the city was much suited with sunshine )

When it goes to dark…

Sunset in Kenting Taiwan

Sunset in Kenting Taiwan 2

暮色降临sunsets in Kenting

It remains warm, as if to welcome you to go back at anytime.

See you Kenting.

Gossips

Since it has been 2 years after my trip,  I’m not sure about the transportation or ticket information now.

But I’m still impressed how we (2 girls) rent a 機車, and almost been to all the popular destinations by 機車…… there will be clear guide boards on streets to guide you to each scenic spot.

Our hotel was located at Kenting Rd., which is a central area and would take less than 30 minutes to get to most of the places. It won’t be noisy because shops will be closed at a reasonable time.

Why wrote this travel notes now?

I would never realise how detailed I could memorize for this travel experience.

When writing down these sentences, looking at the old photos, sweet memories emerge as if it has just happened yesterday.

I guess I’m entering a stage to be sensible all the time.

Two years ago, I was an exchange student in Taiwan; while two years later, I’m preparing for the final essays for Master program in Hong Kong.

Time will remember everything, so will the places.

Leave a Reply

